(Belgium),* Mr. Richard MOON (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland),* Mr. Jean Christian OBAME (Gabon),** Mr. Carlos Ruiz Massieu (Mexico),* Mr. Babou Sene (Senegal),*** Mr. Tesfa Alem Seyoum (Eritrea),*** Mr. David Traystman (United States of America)** and Mr. Z

- ** Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.
- *** Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

67/408. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

 \mathbf{B}^6

At its 83rd plenary meeting, on 21 May 2013, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁷ appointed Mr. Thomas David Smith as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 21 May 2013 and ending on 31 December 2014, as a result of the resignation of Ms. NneNne Iwuji-Eme.

As a result, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Andrzej T. Abraszewski (*Poland*),*** Mr. Joseph Acakpo-Satchivi (*Benin*),* Mr. Syed Yawar Ali (*Pakistan*),*** Mr. Gordon Eckersley (*Australia*),* Mr. Bernardo Greiver del Hoyo (*Uruguay*),* Mr. Ihor V. Humennyi (*Ukraine*),*** Mr. Nikolay Lozinskiy (*Russian Federation*),** Ms. Susan M. McLurg (*United States of America*),*** Mr. Juan Mbomio Ndong Mangue (*Equatorial Guinea*),* Mr. Pedro Luis Pedroso Cuesta (*Cuba*),* Ms. Gönke Roscher (*Germany*),** Mr. Henrique da Silveira Sardinha Pinto (*Brazil*),** Mr. Thomas Schlesinger (*Austria*),* Mr. Thomas David Smith (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),** Mr. Sun Xudong (*China*),** Mr. Josiel Motumisi Tawana (*South Africa*),*** Mr. Kazuo Watanabe (*Japan*)*** and Mr. Yoo Dae-jong (*Republic of Korea*).**

67/410. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

 \mathbf{B}^8

At its 84th plenary meeting, on 10 June 2013, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁹ appointed Mr. Larbi Djacta as a member of the International Civil Service Commission for a term of office beginning on 10 June 2013 and ending on 31 December 2016, as a result of the passing away of Mr. Fatih Bouayad-Agha.

As a result, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Kingston Papie RHODES (Sierra Leone),** Chair; Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (Germany),* Vice-Chair; Ms. Marie-Françoise BECHTEL (France),** Mr. Daasebre Oti BOATENG (Ghana),** Mr. Larbi DJACTA (Algeria),*** Mr. Minoru ED 1

Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-seventh Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/67/49),

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

vol. II, becomes decision 67/408 A.

⁷ A/67/560/Add.1, para. 3.

⁸ Decision 67/410, in section A of the *Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-seventh Session, Supplement No.* 49 (A/67/49), vol. II, becomes decision 67/410 A.

⁹ A/67/562/Add.1, para. 3.

IV. Decisions